Building systems

This is what I do for a living. I build systems. I don’t just build systems for a living, building systems has provided me meaning and reason. Building systems has forced me to think. Too much is at stake when building a system, and money is just a small part of it. Just watching a system work flawlessly, with precision gives me a sort of a high. There have been systems like unix, swype and kinect which makes one wonder if they were created by God Himself. I hope that one day, the systems I build gives me the same sort of a high. But for now, there is a great deal to unlearn and learn. I have to unlearn several dogmas that formal education has instilled in me and then, learn the qualities that make a great systems engineer. I begin

One comment


Leave a Reply

